Our Board

Executive Committee


Zulma Garcia

Director of Policy

RI Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Vice President

Eric Hirsch

Professor of Sociology
Providence College


Jay Burdick

United Way of RI, 211/The Point


Jennifer Barrera

Executive Director
Lucy's Hearth

Marty Cooper

Director of Community Relations
Jewish Alliance of Greater Rhode Island

H. Reed Cosper, Esq.

Mental Health Advocate
State of Rhode Island

Rabbi Alan Flam

Advising and Community Collaborations
Swearer Center, Brown University

Betty Gallogly

PH Case Manager
Family Resources Community Action

Eileen Hayes

President & CEO
Amos House

Carlos Hernandez

Director of Resident Services
Rhode Island Housing

Melissa Husband

Executive Director
Community Action Partnership of Providence

James Jahnz

Emergency Services Coordinator
Rhode Island Catholic Diocese of Providence

Jean Johnson

Executive Director
House of Hope CDC

Rachel Levenson

Community Outreach Liaison
Rhode Island Public Defender

Richard Longolucco

Community Member

Paula McFarland

Executive Director
RI Community Action Association

Stephen Miller, Esq.

Community Member

Dr. Tom O'Toole

Chief Primary Care ACOS - Education
Providence VA Medical Center

Russell Partridge

Executive Director
WARM Center

Christine Ure

Associate Professor
Johnson & Wales College of Business

Vanessa Volz

Executive Director
Sojourner House

Vicki Walters

Associate Director - Housing, Residentials and Home Base
The Providence Center

Miriam Weizenbaum, Esq.

DeLuca & Weizenbaum
Who We Are
Print | Share | RSS